Theatre

The Lightning Thief

apr 14 |

apr 15 |

apr 16 |

apr 21 |

apr 22 |

apr 23 |

apr 24

2 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Event Details


DATE:
Apr 14 2022 | Apr 15 2022 | Apr 16 2022 | Apr 21 2022 | Apr 22 2022 | Apr 23 2022 | Apr 24 2022

TIME:
2 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

LOCATION:
Springfield Little Theatre
311 East Walnut St
Springfield, MO
Get Directions

More Information


WEBSITE:
Visit Site

About This Event 


The Lightning Thief: The Percy Jackson Musicals the “thoroughly endearing family-friendly musical” (Charles Isherwood, Broadway News) with “one foot in Harry Potter and another in Dear Evan Hansen” (Chicago Tribune) this “winning adaptation” (Hollywood Reporter) of Rick Riordan’s bestselling Disney- Hyperion novel is “compelling for fans and new audiences alike!” (TheaterMania) Charles Isherwood raved that “The Lightning Thief could be called Hadestown for kids!” (Broadway News).

As a son of Poseidon, Percy Jackson has newly discovered powers he can’t control, monsters on his trail, and is on a quest to find Zeus’ lightning bolt to prevent a war between the Greek gods. Featuring a thrilling original rock score, The Lightning Thief: The Percy Jackson Musical has fans of all ages “cheering like the ball is being dropped on New Year’s Eve!” (New York Magazine) After all, in this “action- packed, mythical adventure,” (City Dads Group) “Percy Jackson is a rock star!” (NY Daily News)”.

The Lightning Thief will have two cast – Sword and Shield
Friday, April 8 – 7:30 show – Shield Cast
Saturday, April 9 – 7:30 show – Sword Cast
Sunday, April 10 – 2:00 show – Shield Cast
Thursday, April 14 – 7:30 show – Shield Cast
Friday, April 15 – 7:30 show – Sword Cast
Saturday, April 16 – 2:00 show – Sword Cast
Saturday, April 16 – 7:30 show – Shield Cast
Thursday, April 21 – 7:30 show – Sword Cast
Friday, April 22 – 7:30 show – Shield Cast
Saturday, April 23 – 2:00 show – Sword Cast
Saturday, April 23 – 7:30 show – Shield Cast
Sunday, April 24 – 2:00 show – Sword Cast